Looking to finance a denture lab

H

Holly93

Reaction score
I was hoping for some general advice.

I am a veteran technician who is looking to buy my long time employer's lab- as he looks to retire.

The lab is over 30 years old in a gentrifying area. I will probably need to plan to relocate for cheaper rent in the next couple of years. Current lease will be renewed for 24 months in August. I am also concerned about costs of a creating a new lab workspace in a new facility.

On the equipment, what is the best way to value it for financing? We have Kovo Boil Out, Eclipse Curing System, Handpieces, Trimmers etcetera. Is there anyone able to PM me a list of inventory similar to a 3-4 Person lab as a template and point of reference? Same request for other documents that may help me in the purchasing stage of my venture.

The business itself has absorbed 2 other dental labs in the past few years. The client base is over 25+ loyal accounts.

I am looking for specific advice on financing. The SBA process, shopping financing with different banks.

Any suggestions or feedback would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks!
Holly

JMN

JMN

Christian Member
Reaction score
I was hoping for some general advice.

I am a veteran technician who is looking to buy my long time employer's lab- as he looks to retire.

The lab is over 30 years old in a gentrifying area. I will probably need to plan to relocate for cheaper rent in the next couple of years. Current lease will be renewed for 24 months in August. I am also concerned about costs of a creating a new lab workspace in a new facility.

On the equipment, what is the best way to value it for financing? We have Kovo Boil Out, Eclipse Curing System, Handpieces, Trimmers etcetera. Is there anyone able to PM me a list of inventory similar to a 3-4 Person lab as a template and point of reference? Same request for other documents that may help me in the purchasing stage of my venture.