Help with Anterior hybrid case

K

kmart

Reaction score
I have a case that's coming in soon for an anterior hybrid case. Implants will be placed at #6,9,11 sites. Doc hasn't decided if he wants a titanium framework or zirconia framework. The dr and I have never done a case like this before, but I would prefer zirconia. I guess my question is where is a good place to outsource the framework? I have a 3 shape scanner but don't have the implant module, and frankly I think designing something like this is over my head for doing it my first time! Suggestions please!!

JMN

JMN

Christian Member
Reaction score
I have a case that's coming in soon for an anterior hybrid case. Implants will be placed at #6,9,11 sites. Doc hasn't decided if he wants a titanium framework or zirconia framework. The dr and I have never done a case like this before, but I would prefer zirconia. I guess my question is where is a good place to outsource the framework? I have a 3 shape scanner but don't have the implant module, and frankly I think designing something like this is over my head for doing it my first time! Suggestions please!!
Check with Bernard at Panthera. They are one of the sponsors here and in Canada. Nobody has ever said that I'm aware of that it was anything but a good experience working with them.

CoolHandLuke

CoolHandLuke

Idiot
Solutions
Reaction score
you say hybrid, so i am under the impression you are looking for a screw retained chunk of zirconia. just remember you may want to use non engaging interfaces if this is the case, because its likely you dont want individual abutments to glue a frame to.

this will slightly change who you seek to get items from, but theres several sponsors of DLN you should see before i continue about who is better than whom.

K

kmart

Reaction score