Multidisciplinary Case

JPA

JPA

Reaction score
This patient came to my dental office with this interesting case. Absence of number 9 central incisor. The number 10 lateral is where number 9 should be and the canine is positioned where the lateral should be. What I did is 1) 4 month orthodontic treatment to gain some space to make a central out of a lateral incisor. 2) Gingival surgery to form gingival arches. 3) Root canal to the canine so that I could make a deep cut to make a lateral incisor out a canine. 4) Some bleaching not much. 5) Composite to the mesial angle of number 8. 6) 3 emax crowns (LT A2 210dentin, 140dentin, Incisal 1) to trasform the lateral into a central incisor, the canine into a lateral incisor and first premolar into a canine. Sorry if my english is not ideal. I'm a dentist from Guatemala, Central America. Aaron multidisciplinario.jpg

Last edited:
Tayebdental

Tayebdental

Tayeb S. CDT
Donator
Reaction score
JPA,
From what I see, this is a very nice job with great result and tremendous improvement. Good job.
I am sure the patient is extremely happy.:)

jackjabbour

jackjabbour

Reaction score
when i first saw this pic I thought not only is this good work from the technician, but better work from the Doctor…..then I read the post. Haha nice work Doc. I wish all my Docs were as skilled as you!! nice work!

M

MasterCeramist

Reaction score
I really like the fact the case seems well planned out including the use of orthodontics which can make a huge difference in case outcomes.

JPA

JPA

Reaction score
Thank you Masterceramist I included these 3 pics so that you can see the process.

2thm8kr

2thm8kr

Beanosavedmysociallife
Reaction score
Great case planning and execution JPA. Love it when the plan starts with the end in mind!

TheLabGuy

TheLabGuy

Just a Member
Reaction score