Learning dentures (Again - with pictures!)

• Thread starter Cbite Dental Products
  • Start date
Cbite Dental Products

Cbite Dental Products

Reaction score
Hello everybody,

I tried posting these pictures yesterday...but something did not work out. So, here they are now.

Hi, my name is Jose. I am a rep for cbite. I am a dental lab tech with 35+ years in crown and bridge. I am here to help when I can. I am also here to learn from my fellow techs.

After 35+ years of crown and bridge I am suddenly learning dentures...and I am enjoying it and the way I am able to make a profound impact on a person's smile...and life.

Here are my first two patients...I am open to constructive feedback.

First patient: Had seven partial dentures made and was unhappy. He never grew a canine so it was a challenge to make it look completely normal...but he was very happy. In the before picture they tried to cram the canine into place.

20130614_141941_zps3214cd34.jpg

20130614_141852_zps19b2b928.jpg

The second patient: Her daughter said her mom had not really smiled in 20 years. Her husband had just past away...and so I wanted her to have a nice smile...she was only about 55 yrs old. She was all smiles afterwards...and looked much younger and so much like her daughter.

CarolsMombefore_zps36128668.jpg

CarolsMomafter_zps6ea42a67.jpg

kcdt

kcdt

Reaction score
An amazing transformation on the mom. You're obviously comfortable with good smile design.
The canine is a difficult angle... I like the outcome, but I can't see how you did it. Is it rotated out at the mesial? Did you have to narrow it or was rotation enough?

What got you into dentures?

Cbite Dental Products

Cbite Dental Products

Reaction score
An amazing transformation on the mom. You're obviously comfortable with good smile design.
The canine is a difficult angle... I like the outcome, but I can't see how you did it. Is it rotated out at the mesial? Did you have to narrow it or was rotation enough?