Ingot Options

user name

user name

Reaction score
Ive got a case with crowns on 8&9, veneers on 6,7, 10,11. patientlooks to be in the C-1 area with characterizations...fillings, cervical stain, etc.

Doctor says A-1 would be nice but maybe a half shade lighter. I want to keep these simple-press and stain/glaze. I just did a couple others with GC LiSi in A-1 but they weren't quite as bright as I wanted.

What would be the next step brighter ingot than an A-1?

RDA

RDA

Reaction score
Take a look at the MTB0, comparable to a 1M1/0M3 after pressing, you can easily tone it down to an A-1.

user name

user name

Reaction score
Take a look at the MTB0, comparable to a 1M1/0M3 after pressing, you can easily tone it down to an A-1.
I know I sounded kinda stupid, but Im still new to the material. I didn't reference any stump color, so I was wondering if feed back would be towards an enamel ingot or for MT. BO it is.

RDA

RDA

Reaction score
If your stump shade isn't to dark, and you are considering using an enamel ingot, they look great, I would recommend HT58 for an A-1. If you want to steer towards a little higher value, go with the HT57, you can always tone it down. The MT ingots are nice , and easy to match in if you can't use an HT, because of a darker stump shade. If the stump shade needs to be totally blocked out, you would be best to at least use a layered LTA ingot.

sndmn2

sndmn2

Reaction score
Curious what you came up with. I also am getting ready press 7,8,9,10, full coverage . No layer A1. I was searching for an ingot also. Lisi A1 always comes out low in value. IMO. My experience with the BO lends me to think it may be just to white for A1 unless you put allot of stain on it.

user name

user name

Reaction score
Im going to do it this afternoon...still undecided. Ill let you know. :(

sidesh0wb0b

sidesh0wb0b

Donator
Reaction score
BL4 ingot might work
depending on clearance and stump issues/shades...HTBL4 would be where i go