Implants with Dental Wings

Care Dental Lab

Care Dental Lab

Reaction score
I have been using dental wings 3 series for the past two months and really like it, but haven't attempted implants yet. I have the module but I don't know where to get a kit (jigs) for each implant system. Is there a kit like the one for 3shape? I use Straumann and Nobel mostly. Anyone have experience with doing implants on Dental Wings?

Thanks
Steve

amadent

amadent

http://amadent.net/Home.p
Reaction score
I have been using dental wings 3 series for the past two months and really like it, but haven't attempted implants yet. I have the module but I don't know where to get a kit (jigs) for each implant system. Is there a kit like the one for 3shape? I use Straumann and Nobel mostly. Anyone have experience with doing implants on Dental Wings?

Thanks
Steve

Steve, I think you can order it thru Zahn-
Astra - tech also carries it the cost from them is $ 1200

we have the dental wings 5 series, we have not gotten into implants _ yet

Care Dental Lab

Care Dental Lab

Reaction score
I couldn't find one from Zahn, and not sure if I order the one from Astra Tech -FLO, if I will be able to send it to any milling centre, I'm in Canada so it is a faster turn around if milled here. Thanks, I will let you know how the implants go if I get to it.

E

eddopak

Reaction score
Hey Steve,Call CMC they sell the implant jig's for $35 each.

B

Buried1999

Reaction score
Simbiosi has a real nice solution which is 100% compatible with DW (Simbiosi) and they have libraries for the implant manufacturers that you have mentioned. The outstanding feature of the jigs from Simbiosi is the quality of the STL mathematics which brings accuracy to your frameworks and individualized abutments.

DW is working very fine for implants, for ex. you can back-up your scans for future needs. Easy to learn, easy to use...

Brett Hansen CDT

Brett Hansen CDT

Reaction score