• Welcome to Dental Lab Network
    1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

    Formlabs Form Wash & Form Cure

    Discussion in 'CAP-Zahn' started by BobCDT, Jun 12, 2017.

    1. BobCDT

      BobCDT Well-Known Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Feb 2011
      Messages:
      2,860
      Likes Received:
      517
      Location:
      Stoneham, Ma
      • Informative Informative x 1
    2. eyeloveteeth
      Innocent

      eyeloveteeth Well-Known Member Donator Full Member

      Joined:
      Feb 2012
      Messages:
      2,129
      Likes Received:
      279
      the formwash is really really cool! and i was skeptical about how strong the fan would be to get the excess resin off, but it does an amazing job.


      The formcure is interesting because it is addressing an elephant in the room that was not previously addressed - that temperature is very very important during the curing. Which is why I personally am not a huge fan of LED curing boxes - but i guess with the ability to control the temperature inside - the LED will provide stable spectrum + heat.

      All of our current cure boxes are bulbs and we have had successful production results - compared to hearing alot of ppl at IDS complain about the materials and that they weren't curing under LED boxes. We unfortunately did not get to try the form cure.
       
    3. rkm rdt
      Artistic

      rkm rdt Well-Known Member Donator Full Member

      Joined:
      Nov 2007
      Messages:
      14,069
      Likes Received:
      2,804
      Location:
      Ottawa, Canada
      I still have my Cure Light plus that has an internal fan.
      Actually I have 2 .Anyone remember Diamond crown?
       
    4. 2000markpeters

      2000markpeters Active Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Feb 2013
      Messages:
      196
      Likes Received:
      39
      Location:
      Toronto, Canada
      Diamond was a real nightmare to work with. Have the tubes were cured before you could even use them
       
      • Agree Agree x 1
    5. jamal3d
      Mischievious

      jamal3d New Member Full Member

      Joined:
      May 2013
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      1
      So how long dose it take to cur the model 10min or 60min.?
       
    6. jamal3d
      Mischievious

      jamal3d New Member Full Member

      Joined:
      May 2013
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      1
      I have Formlabs 2 and dental wing scanner with a model builder and my problem is the die is lose and I change the setting (fit distance) between the die and the model to 0 and the die still lose in the model.So what can I do ??
       
    7. eyeloveteeth
      Innocent

      eyeloveteeth Well-Known Member Donator Full Member

      Joined:
      Feb 2012
      Messages:
      2,129
      Likes Received:
      279
      i dont use DW so i don't know. But Formlabs has a DME or will have one shortly. we've been testing it and have been very happy with it.
       
    8. jamal3d
      Mischievious

      jamal3d New Member Full Member

      Joined:
      May 2013
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      1
      So how long dose it take to cur the model 10min or 60min.?

      Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N915A using Tapatalk
       
    9. jamal3d
      Mischievious

      jamal3d New Member Full Member

      Joined:
      May 2013
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      1
      What does DME stand for

      Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N915A using Tapatalk
       
    10. zero_zero
      Drunk

      zero_zero Well-Known Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Mar 2013
      Messages:
      4,177
      Likes Received:
      1,272
      Location:
      Canuckistan, eh!
      Material library for 3shape, basically a ZIP container with various content
       
    11. BobCDT

      BobCDT Well-Known Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Feb 2011
      Messages:
      2,860
      Likes Received:
      517
      Location:
      Stoneham, Ma
      For highly accurate models 30 minutes light cure.
       
    12. jamal3d
      Mischievious

      jamal3d New Member Full Member

      Joined:
      May 2013
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      1
      Thank you

      Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N915A using Tapatalk
       
    13. GoldRunner
      Brooding

      GoldRunner Active Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Mar 2011
      Messages:
      131
      Likes Received:
      25
      None of this is a problem with the Asiga Pro 2. Save your money and get a better printer. We do a final clean in the ultrasonic and then cure. The models are beautiful. Nothing like Formlabs. Dies fit. DIM analogs fit. No spills leaks or gooey models.
       
    14. SiKBOY

      SiKBOY Active Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Nov 2009
      Messages:
      343
      Likes Received:
      28
      If you watch the video about wash and cure that formlabs released, it mentioned that post processing is very important to the final result. That includes the amount of time in the alcohol bath, percentage of solution, UV wave length, temperature of the curing box and length of time curing under the uv light.
       
    15. moli831
      Amused

      moli831 New Member Full Member

      Joined:
      May 2016
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Location:
      North Alabama

      Have you updated preform software....
      https://support.formlabs.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000673010#3shape
       
    16. moli831
      Amused

      moli831 New Member Full Member

      Joined:
      May 2016
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Location:
      North Alabama
      I have been printing on the Form 2 for about 2-3 months now, I have utilized the recommended cleaning process that Formlabs has made available...although I have been curing the printed models out in the sun. Whether they are removable, orthodontic, or even crown & bridge models, the fit or detail of the printed models has not been affected. It takes 10-15 minutes on each side, done. There is a Heraeus Kulzer Hi-Lite power available, but even @ the maximum time of 180 second cycles,10 times in a row, does not cure the models as fully as the good old fire ball in the sky!
       
      • Agree Agree x 1
    17. SiKBOY

      SiKBOY Active Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Nov 2009
      Messages:
      343
      Likes Received:
      28
      how have the removable dies been in your c&b models? I have found from the 3 printing places that I have tried, they have been unusable. The die fits are either too tight or too loose.
       
    18. rkm rdt
      Artistic

      rkm rdt Well-Known Member Donator Full Member

      Joined:
      Nov 2007
      Messages:
      14,069
      Likes Received:
      2,804
      Location:
      Ottawa, Canada
      Did you get the lab training by those Yahoo!'s from MTL?
       
    19. rkm rdt
      Artistic

      rkm rdt Well-Known Member Donator Full Member

      Joined:
      Nov 2007
      Messages:
      14,069
      Likes Received:
      2,804
      Location:
      Ottawa, Canada
      I go with a solid model and separate die for this reason.
       
      • Like Like x 1
    20. SiKBOY

      SiKBOY Active Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Nov 2009
      Messages:
      343
      Likes Received:
      28
      Yes I do the same now because of the above. It's a bit awkward working backwards like this but so far it's the best work around we have. It makes me believe that the prints are not very accurate at all.
       

    Share This Page