DENTAL WINGS 7 SERIES SCANNER

Terry Whitty

Terry Whitty

Reaction score
Anyone have one of these?

Please let me know the good the bad and the ugly...doing a research project.

Also if you are using DWOS

Thanks !
Terry

Jenners

Jenners

Reaction score
I've had one since last November. I like it enough but I was coming from an old Scheutz scanner and milling machine that was behind in technology compared to... anything current. I see a lot of hate for DWOS on this site though and I'm not sure what it's based on.

I

ITMGR

Reaction score
I have been supporting DW for around 8 years now. I think it is a pretty good system, however it is not as user friendly as 3Shape. If you are doing more copings than full contour, I would say DW is the way to go, just because of the scanning speed. When it comes to FC I would say 3Shape takes it because of the ease of use. DW has a multdie plate that can hold 30 copings at a time and multiple orders vs 3Shape 6 units same case multidie plate. I also think DW software as of late is getting better and 3Shape has had rough year with 2015.

I

ITMGR

Reaction score
When it comes to implants, 3Shape is up on Dental Wings, because of DW's relationship with Straumann. Most of the industry has focus on 3Shape as the trend and the major Implant companies have come out with material files for 3Shape which has left DW trying to catch up.

PDC

PDC

Reaction score
I don't have a DW scanner but I do use the DWOS via Straumann and the CS2. Would prefer a new scanner but I've been spending that money on other things.

Drizzt

Drizzt

Reaction score
I have a Dental Wings 5 series . Great hardware , awful software . I would advice you to look at something else .

R

Radu

Reaction score
I don't have a DW but all friends that have one say it is really really bad software. 3 series is slow as hell...

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Terry Whitty

Terry Whitty

Reaction score