Deigital Dentures

pdent

pdent

Reaction score
Any thoughts about digital dentures? I'm looking at Ava Dent and it sure seems like a big expense for the lab.

JKraver

JKraver

Reaction score
It puts a ton of information on the Dr. to do right at one visit, many(not all) have a hard time taking down all the information they need to get a correct denture back. The "try in" milled or printed in white material is useless for shade of teeth. It can be challenging for a patient to look at a one color somewhat block and give an accurate opinion on what is to be expected in acrylic. If you get a qualified tech on the other end, you could probably be alright. If you get a early 20's computer gaming wiz they probably do not understand how dentures function so you get funky stuff back. It also takes the profit out of your hands. I am not a proponent of outsourcing to manufacturers. They should create/sell the materials we need to do our jobs. They just want a bigger piece of the pie. I may have a biased opinion because I want to have a job in 20 years.

2thm8kr

2thm8kr

Beanosavedmysociallife
Reaction score
It puts a ton of information on the Dr. to do right at one visit, many(not all) have a hard time taking down all the information they need to get a correct denture back. The "try in" milled or printed in white material is useless for shade of teeth. It can be challenging for a patient to look at a one color somewhat block and give an accurate opinion on what is to be expected in acrylic. If you get a qualified tech on the other end, you could probably be alright. If you get a early 20's computer gaming wiz they probably do not understand how dentures function so you get funky stuff back. It also takes the profit out of your hands. I am not a proponent of outsourcing to manufacturers. They should create/sell the materials we need to do our jobs. They just want a bigger piece of the pie. I may have a biased opinion because I want to have a job in 20 years.
Learn CAD